sewn lips

Tears flow down my face

crystals drop on my lace

questions unasked

answers unspoken

pain eats me up slowly

but I have to be strong not to be lowly

so I wipe off the tears

paste a smile on a sad face

and thus life is faced

a calm shrouded in mystery is the facade

misery loves company so I heard

but my misery knows no bounds

being self assured is what I strive for

but the only number i got in class, four

with imaginary chains and shackles I’m bound

freedom unfound

self imposed rules make me

maybe, just maybe rules were made to be broken

un-break me for this is my unspoken

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

Leave a Reply

