The phoenix

phoenix

like a phoenix I rise from the ashes

ashes that left me despondent

feelings became a forgotten entity

in the ash my soul lay

bare, beaten and broken

like a phoenix I rise

a future once looked bleak

mine now bright as a morning star

hope in things unseen

a heart once broken rises

like a phoenix i rise

no longer despondent

with vigor for what’s ahead

grace and love my impetus

I rise, shake off the dust and move on

like a phoenix I rise

victorious standing over my nemesis

sword drawn and anger suppressed

yes, I’m a conqueror

behold I rise!

like a phoenix I rise

rekindling newness of being

believing in the unseen

letting none bring me down

I rise.

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

2 thoughts on “The phoenix”

  1. so am to leave a comment bt feel am nt worthy of it…you’ve left me dry of speech stolen my words to speak…

    Like

Leave a Reply

