Of Life and Muses

I remember that period of time
the period where everything was bliss
Me and you and dreams
I remember your smile
when we’d walk together for a mile
You had my back, I had yours
I remember when it rained it poured
You intoxicated me
around you I became tipsy
I remember our first times
when gentleness wasn’t worth dimes
where words were extinct just mimes
I remember, yeah, I remember
of the times I giggled
when my soul crept beneath your skin
when our talks were not mere words
I remember your walk
everything that made us tick
I remember and now I know
the price paid for naivety
Life lessons learned and saved
memories that now maketh my muse

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

Leave a Reply

