Muses

Ah! distractions

little mirrors that let you have a peek at yourself

I wonder what life’s like

I am living mine or atleast trying to

my mind wanders

thinking of nitties and gritties

futile efforts they are

all is vanity, I concur

my own little world awaits

the perfect comfort zone

a world where everything’s perfect

the population, me

I set the rules and break them

no bothers nor worries

my little world satisfies me

a perfect match for a perfect world

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

Leave a Reply

