Unseen Voices

I wanted, no, needed words…
The silence was deafening…
You could hear a pin drop…
I could get used to, maybe?!

I listened hoping for an echo…
Bent to the ground, vibrations maybe…
Wager the voices in my head are asleep…
That was spoken too soon.

My own voice forgotten, not for long…
I gave up, no, gave in…
The voices unseen took over…
Call it a coup atleast it didn’t backfire.

Silence is a virtue, so i hear…
But the voices in my head trump it…
Too loud they are, drowning out my voice…
I am my own tube so suck that youtube!!!

PS: no hardfeelings where youtube is concerned just run out of necessary juices to cap it off 🙂

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

Leave a Reply

