Good people #2

Got tired mid the last post so here’s the rest

musings, musings
my mind strolls down memory lane
as a runner would in a fast lane
find me a fast car
to run away from this scar
my need for speed too great, i heed
i flee from myself, not
so i sit and feel hot
muses, oh what distractions

musings, musings
my thoughts run along with my pen
not to be enclosed in a pen
a free spirit i reveal
a conflicting soul freed
a harmony sounds to freedom
muses, oh what kindred spirits you are.

Pretty awesome stuff right there 🙂

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

Leave a Reply

