On A Dark Starry Night

Tonight the night is silent,
Just the moon and i
I look up a star lit sky
And listen to the crickets sing in the dead of the night.
Peace reigns on the waters,
The sound of waves crashing to the shore.
So peaceful it is,
I hear my thoughts craning to be heard.
The night is cold but my bones freeze not,
I feel the dew form on the grass upon which i lie.
On this dark starry night i find me.
The wind blows away my anxieties,
I keep calm for the night is kind.
I listen to an owl hoot while i find my voice,
Deep in thought, i don’t feel so sad
`Stead, i come alive
Never alone
On this dark starry night, i smile.
My face lights up as the fireflies dance upon the night.
Twilight finds me and draws me to the horizon,
What a sight!
The warm soft glow of dawn leaves me all warm,
The leaves fall from the trees as dawn breaks
In, ushering a new day with new promises,
I taste the sun and believe.

Author: Githinjiw

A silent heart throb who shies away from too much attention, likes to read (nothing beats it) and is on a quest of self discovery.

Leave a Reply

